Saturday, January 3, 2009

Time's they are getting better.









I know, I am awful at this blogging habit...
I do have an excuse...
There was a problem with my Internet connection, torturous as it was (fri-tuesday) it was horrible. (wah)
O.k. I have a photo of the accordion that I mentioned in my last blog. I haven't learned any songs yet, for fear of disturbing my neighbors...can you imagine the headline...

"POLICE PURSUE POLKA PLAYING PEST!"
My roommate is almost deaf, due to an over-stimulated wax issue, so at least I can fart anywhere in the house without being embarrassed!

O.k. I got myself something nice for Christmas...


















It was for Kara more than for me, ok, ok, leaning more towards me, since she's getting one of her own ( with hopes that her dad keeps his word).
Back to what I was saying (I suffer A.A.D.D.) I bought three days before Christmas for, get this, 800.00 smackeroonies, yes, my jealous pals, a one owner/regularly/maintained by the dealership/semi-low mileage, beaut. I can't seem to dial in my clutch issue with my motorcycle, besides, I am a realist (since meeting the pavement in 2001) and a car is a nice luxury, especially this little (yeah, right) ok, rather large jewel, which does low-book at 2400.00. The only issue it has is that the heater motor doesn't work, the heater works, it just doesn't have a fan to blow it out, therefor it takes a bit for the interior to warm up, but hey, who am I to complain?? I was used to riding a freakin' motorcycle in the dead of winter, and ALMOST became acclimated to the cold, but I just couldn't quite make it to the point of numbness, when your hands and/or feet are cold...forget it!
So now I almost feel like a real human ( I have been without a car for almost three years ) I was blessed to get the opportunity to get the chance to buy it, because it is hell to pack alot of stuff on a bike, not that I haven't...from a 19 inch old "Zenith" t.v. to a cat in a cat carrier. No, the cat didn't freak out, I covered the carrier with a blanket so she wouldn't. From sewing machines, to a full sized pallet ( I didn't have any firewood, so I got a good "coca-cola" one, it took longer to take it apart than it did to burn!) so don't get me wrong, I can haul it all, but now I
dont have to.

Christmas was good, I went to my daughter and her boyfriends place, at the coast by Pismo Beach.
It took me a while to get out of the house, I was nervous cue to the fact that it had been a while since I was a driver, and it was a long trip (3 hrs) finally I made it there, she didn't tell me that her dad was going to be there!
We all had dinner ( chicken Alfredo that she made from scratch ) along with a salad, biscuits, and some veggies for before dinner snacks, I was proud of her...
O.K. her DAD!!!
OMG its been almost 20 years since we have been in the same room and there wasn't a judge somewhere nearby...!
We even went to his house after dinner and had more drinks and played pool on his table. I was unaware of my daughter growing discomfort of this event like no other in her life, til the next day, lol, imagine if we started making out or something, she would have needed therapy for the next 20 years.
Anyway it was a different kind of evening , for sure.
I explained it to her that we need to be civil, because at least I understand that if it weren't for he and I getting together that she wouldn't be the woman that she is today.
She was cool, but scarred for life. She's funny. She doesn't realize what I have planned for this summer.
We are gonna all have more evenings like that so she can see that we were friends before she came along ( we tried for almost two years to conceive her ) he tried telling her I trapped him...Its going to be fun to screw with her, I'm gonna tell her dad how she felt if she hasn't already. Tee Hee.
My new years was spent at home due to the fact I spent my money on the car, but hey, I stayed out of trouble, bored, but out of trouble, non-the-less.
Have a nice day, my friends
And
!!!HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!