Wednesday, June 11, 2008

I had 1 cigarette to last throughout the day...What does one do in this daddy of all dilemmas?
Well I stayed busy cleaning, since it was tuesday(omg! she has a scheduled freakin' day) it seems to have self-evolved,this housework thing. Anyway, Jimy made the investment (unbeknownst to me) on cleanser, which I was surprised because sunday he told me I could use Tide (ha ha...remind your ass of anything?...hmmmmm?) So I quickly employed the Comet on the long awaited bathtub/shower, doors and all, the dirty water had a weird pink tint,kitchen and bathroom, so that done, I did my vacuuming routine (lucky Dan got me a vacuum for my b-day) really I love to suck-it-all-up as long as it runs good (or is at the right setting...ahemmm)
ok, man-whore roomie is home with his flame of this week,she's Karas age!!! (he's 30,something) she's intelligent, a single mother with a 7 month old. The baby is in Oregon with her mother.(first visit) she doesnt know what to do with herself,since he's gone, so she's hanging with Joe.I do have to admit, he is funny and he is never at a loss for words...
Well little did I realize, but Ieshia or whatever her name is and Joe have an eversion to turning off lights OR picking up after themselves, I swear, it was like two tornadoes....Ok it worked for me anyway, because it took me 5 hours to remember that I didnt smoke that precious coffin nail....and still,I only accomplished a passing thought at best, because after my freshly scrubbed tub, that I was sure to be the first to christen said tub, when kaieesha (or something like that) and Joe return from Walmart, and I mention that I was getting ready to take a bath, and who makes a b-line for the w.c. its Lowqueeshia, something christening my porcelain ( the dirty ho ) so I sit in my "room" and loudly mutter to myself " Oh, she must have heard me"
SHIT ....still, no fumar, what a test of endurance. I just forgot about the stupid thing. I look at the memory thing as a step in the right direction ( or altzheimers) either way I win...lol
So I finally get my long awaited soaking...aaahhh. By now its 5 something pm and I feel that cense of accomlishment being the fact that I take things in stride and there are far worse things that could piss me off, than running after a couple of hormone enraged fuck-machines. (can you tell its been awhile for me?) they helped me with my day and occupied my time in a constructive and mild-mannered way. Oh I almost forgot....kaveesha spent at least two hours on her phone, arguing with her baby-daddy, while Joe took a shower, played playstation,ironed,did laundry, ate,played more playstation...Talk about DRAMA every other word was the "f" word along with "I'm hanging up,now" every 5 min...
It never ends around here.
Finally, around 6 or so they leave for the evening (whew) and there is peace and quiet, I watch a little c.s.i. go in Jimy's room and observe the horrible mess that Joe has left Jimy's bed in. (TOTALLY FUCKING RUDE) and he didnt have sex on it, he ate, played ps2 etc. Jimy wasnt too happy either when he got home, we comiserated on the fact that there are some "joe" issues, and I went my merry way and proceeded to get ready for my bluffjaunt, took off around 7:15, it was breezy and delicious to my clean skin and cleaner lungs, Pooty was draggin' ass cause her food bowl was empty for a bit before we left, she's an all-day snacker dog, and she didnt seem to have the gas to trek it up the hill "tough shit" I thought to myself, on the way I dropped by the little store on the corner and got some butter, because around here the stupid stores close a dark-thirty, and we started up the hill, we got about 1/4 of a block, when sitting in the middle of the sidewalk was an antique punch-bowl set, Before I even got to it I knew what it was, and I swear I was panting"Oh MY GOd,Oh My God,Oh MY God" just under my breath , I look around, not a soul to be seen, I pick it up and hold it to my body, like it was my pregnent stomach, and away I went, back the way I came, went into the store and asked for a bag into which to put my treasure, so no one would yell at me to stop, and give them back their heirloom. "over my dead body" I would be forced to say, and they would probably oblidge this request, so disguise was the remedy, away, Pooty and I semi-trot back to the crib, when about half a blck from my abode, I spot a baby carriage,I mean the kind that you and I rode in as cotton-diaper wearing, Cat-in-the-hat,monkeys that we were. I think that was the last time I ever even SAW one. You know the lay flat or sit up,with the bonnet that accordian like closed and rode on four of the same sized wheels suspened on springs for that shock-free gliding jaunt to the grocery store where people were still allowed to smoke anywhere they damn well pleased, and anyone could beat their child, anywhere they damn well pleased, and people applauded at the sport.
Well there was a sign on it that said "free". Ok whats the catch?
Chemical "free"?
Dye"free".
Free Willy?
Just then a guy came out to have a freakin" smoke and I asked him if it was true...He said yes. "Cool" I said I needed something to carry my punchbowl set in...
So there you go, I sent a pic of the pb set, I will send a pic later, of the pram, its having a rust removal treatment, by the severity of the rust it will have to sit all night. So there you go, my adventure, it was an interesting day for a shut-in like me...lol
Love...Me

2 comments:

Smocha said...

That was an awesome post! I had forgotten what a good writer you are.

What a damn lucky "score" day! woo hoo !

Today is the day I am supposed to quit smoking as well. ack! why can't it just be easy.

We'll be hanging around on the boat today. Then tomorrow ,we're going "camping " in a yurt at the state park. my husband said "you DO realize there's NO air conditioning, right?"

I do. But it's about 20 feet from the lake , so we'll just have to stay wet. I am more worried about being scared to death late in the night of boogie men and bears. LOL

Well, I better shut up and save all this for my OWN update. lol

your roommate and his child gf sound like a real blast . NOT!

All that shit about her name cracked me up:)

I'm off to update.

Love me

Smocha said...

Update woman!!!!!

love me